CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

This morning the frost was as intense as expected and when I started the car the temperature was minus 4 degrees C. We filled the car with Helena's stocks and equipment for her market stall and set off by 8-30am. 

I then came home and made  a strong brew of coffee before heading into the garden with my camera. The sky was clear and very blue and despite the sun shining the temperature had hardly risen at all. I tried rather unsuccessfully to get macro shots of the rather beautiful ice crystals scattered all over the garden and it plants. My last shot was of this rather amazing flower which has continued blooming ever since I bought it as a very small plant last spring. I don't know what its name is but I always admire its pluck given the wintery conditions it tries to withstand. I don't know if it will survive for much longer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.