CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

Brooding sunset before the big frost

I had a busy day printing which went well. I think I've cracked a system so that I can print copies as and when required without accidentally losing the image and its layout. It has taken a while and a few swear words.

I watched the birds scurrying about the garden looking for food and made an effort to fill the feeders. I did enjoy watching the goldfinches and tits coming close to the house and queuing up for the flight paths to the feeders, rather like planes stack up in the sky preparing to land. At times there were birds landing on the feeders every couple of seconds.

The weather is forecast to become very cold and icy overnight. As dusk drew near I saw the clouds scudding in from the west and took a few shots from the patio of the intense layers of clouds indicative of testing conditions.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.