CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

Some Minchinhampton Christmas Market wares

Woodpeckers helped me once again with my stall at the Minchinhampton Country Market, but this time it was a Saturday and advertised as the Christmas Market for the town. When we arrived (late, once again!) Helena overheard the organiser saying that she wanted to take a picture to use for next year's promotion of the market. As the only photographer there I  volunteered myself, even though I only had my little camera with me.

It was 8-45am and there was fifteen minutes available before the public were hopefully going to arrive. Chris, Jennifer and Mandy erected a table, put on a spare cloth, went around the room and took representative samples from each of the contributors craft stalls (although I now notice none of my cards there! lol) and laid them out. I fiddled about with the layout to try to balance the shot and took three pictures.

I'm amazed that it looks ok, but that everyone else seemed pleased. Three minutes later the table was cleared, the doors opened and the Market had its best trading day ever. I did ok too. I gather it won't always be so busy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.