Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Holkham Hall Christmas Decorations

I'm probably one of the few people not blipping snow today, largely because we didn't have any. This morning we went to the Norfolk Wildlife Trust visitor centre for a coffee and view over the marshes; we'd have gone for a walk but the rain was too heavy. There weren't many birds to see but it is still a good place to spend an hour or so peering through binoculars. This afternoon we had booked to see the Christmas decorations at Holkham Hall. They were really impressive; lots of rooms decorated in different styles, including a Russian Room with a cake that looked like a Russian Palace, a 'South American Christmas' room with masses of colour, and a large Gingerbread beach hut to represent the coastal side of the Holkham estate. It was all really impressive, which is more than I can say for the photos I took as the light levels were low and no flash was permitted, so nearly all my shots were blurred. This was the entrance hall which is about the only clear shot I managed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.