Frozen

It was cold, very cold – everything was white with frost and BB chose to wear his shorts.  To be fair he wears shorts every day to school, so it’s not unusual.  The boys went to church and I contemplated a run.  It was very sunny, so I decided to head out.  I ran five miles, but never at any point felt I had warmed up.  I was glad to get home to warm up.

After lunch we went in search of a Christmas tree.  Once the tree had been purchased we had a look around a craft shop, made a couple fo purchases and then headed to the the room.  It was almost dark by 4pm and the temperature didn’t rise above freezing all day.  it was minus four degrees when we got home. 

We have had a quiet evening in front of the TV.

Here is BB late in the afternoon, throwing stones to try and break the ice on Smeaton Lake. None of them broke the ice, they just skidded on the ice.  Yesterday’s blip was also frozen (extra).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.