Morning Sun

As I had missed out on my usual  Friday morning walk yesterday, I decided to get up and go for a walk this morning, knowing I may not get much of a chance later on.  I was tired, but headed out and about, as the day appeared and the sun came out.  The highlight was spotting a flock of waxwings.

Once home I did a few chores before getting ready to head off to Newcastle to visit TT’s sister and family.  The boys then came home from BB’s football laden with chocolate and gifts.  We eventually set off for Newcastle and I dozed for quite a large part of the journey.  We headed into the centre for Newcastle later in the afternoon, as BB’s cousin H had to be picked up from work at St James’ Park.  We had a look at Fenwick’s Christmas windows (celebrating 150 years of Beatrix Potter) and had a look in a few shops, but it was so busy.

Once we were all home, we discussed going out for an Italian meal, but I don’t think anyone had the energy to go out again, so we eventually ended up staying in and having an Indian take away – which was delicious.

I took lots of photos of Fenwick’s windows, but most have the reflections of Burger King and Greggs emblazoned across them! Here is the sun on my morning walk.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.