Merry Sithmas

Another crazy day at the office.  On Tuesday BB declared that he needed a Christmas jumper for the school disco, and was quite adamant about it.  I wasn’t sure about this, but did a bit of internet searching a found a tee shirt that I thought might meet the bill so ordered it.

This morning as we were leaving the house, he again said that he needed a Christmas jumper and could I go out in my lunch break and get him one – one that wasn’t too cute or too silly!  Tee shirt collected, I had a quick look round M&S, but the boys jumpers didn’t inspire.  On my way back to the office, I had a very quick look in another shop and saw a jumper that I quite liked.  I bought it, knowing I could return it if didn’t go down well.  I also assumed that he might like one of my purchases and the other would be returned.

After another stressful journey home – train 20 minutes late (car hitting a bridge seemed to be the reason tonight), then further delayed en route.  Once I had picked him up and got home, we had less than 20minutes to get him changed and fed and out to cubs, and I was then going to help at the school Christmas discos.  The tee shirt and jumper both went down a storm – he wore both to the disco and must have been roasting!  Bad luck me - neither will be returned.

Here is the tee shirt.  I am sure the jumper will feature on blip over the festive season.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.