Wojtek

I had hoped to get into work early this morning, but I just didn’t get out of my bed.  We went for the usual train and it was late.  Typical.  I had a mad rush once I got in as I had to get organised and then head out to a meeting on the other side of town.  As the weather wasn’t great I decided to take the bus – but I could have probably walked there quicker.  Anyway the meeting went well and I got to see a new facility when I was there, and I bumped into an ex colleague.  Unfortunately we didn’t have much time to chat as she was heading to a meeting.  I got back to the office an hour later than I had planned for.  An busy afternoon ensued with another stretching deadline. 

Train nightmare tonight combined with trying to get hold of someone to pick BB up for me.  My stress levels still haven’t returned to normal as we have had the homework nightmare (not that he had that much to do). 

I have to go and do some work that was due in tonight – but they will have to make do with tomorrow morning.

Here is Wojtek - the Soldier Bear - was adopted by Polish troops and helped them carry ammunition at the Battle of Monte Cassino.  After the war he lived in Scotland at Hutton in Berwickshire, before ending his days in Edinburgh Zoo.  This is the new statue in Princes Street Gardens.  Read about him here.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.