Teasel

By Teasel

Weather Bomb

We froze on the platform this morning, battered by a perishing cold wind as we waited on our train. It was late, but it did turn up. Late morning I had to head out to a meeting and battled against the wind. I was rewarded with some lovely Christmas cake at the meeting though. I went straight on to a second meeting, and I was very aware of the rain and wind outside as the meeting went on in a cold and draughty room. Amazingly I made it back to the office dry and not too wind-blown.

My luck ran out when I headed for the train home. It was wet and wild and I was soaked. The drive home was horrid. I was glad to get in and there was no way I was going out for a run tonight – especially as I had been told by a colleague that there was a “weather bomb” on the way.

Blip famine today, so here are my new – and as yet unused- running shoes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.