Fruit Strings

Another busy day at the office.  TT was to pick BB up from after school club.  I got a text from him saying that the train wasn’t stopping at our stop.  I thought he was on the train when he sent it – but luckily they had made the announcement before he got on.  He hung around for the next train and only to hear the same announcement, so he had to get a taxi out to the park and ride where the car was.  Meanwhile he had asked me to let after school club know he was running late and I offered to try and find someone to pick BB up for us – which I did.  I did wonder though, as I sat in the office texting and calling, why I was doing all the arranging when he was sitting in a taxi watching the world go by!  Men!!

I managed to check Scotrail’s website later to find out what was going on. The webpage told me that the disruption  - is due to a bridge being damaged.  I initially thought it must be a bridge  on our line, but on further investigation most disruption across Scotland is due to a bridge being damaged.  I guess they mean the Forth Road Bridge.  Why don’t they just say that?

I did manage out briefly at lunchtime for a short wander.  It was very mild and not at all December-like.  I did give in to the urge to buy one of these.  These fruit strings were for sale at the same stall.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.