Star

TT was off to work early, so it was only me that experienced the relative luxury of a four carriage train and a seat! Work was busy.  We had a big deadline to meet today – and we made it, but it was a long day.  There was a three line whip to attend an “away afternoon”, but L and I  got a special dispensation to only attend for a specific section which only lasted half an hour.  By the sounds of things of what was reported back later, I am glad I missed the rest.

Once we had submitted our documents, I still had bits and pieces to do, to make sure I am ready to pick things up next week.  Overall there was good camaraderie from the other teams – with everyone supporting L and I to get things done – which was really good, especially as work hasn’t felt very supportive over the past few months.  I eventually got home after 9pm.

I have to bake for the school Christmas Fair tomorrow.  However, I think I will knock something together quickly in the morning, as it really is far too late now!

Now that the hanging baskets are long past and gone, a local community  arts initiative has created stars from coat hangers and hung them from the brackets that normally hold the hanging baskets.  They brighten the place up.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.