December Sunshine

I had been dozing in bed this morning, thinking about getting up, but I awoke properly to a vaguely familiar voice on the radio and sat up to listen as it related to my work.  This then forced me out of bed.  BB appeared downstairs soon after.  We both pottered, he had breakfast and got ready then watched  some TV as he had time to spare.  He called me through to watch an entertaining programme.  I know it’s for kids, but it was funny!

BB scooted to school and I went out for a run, but only once I had made sure that there weren’t gale force winds to contend with.  It was a lovely mooring, but cold.  I ran out along the railway path as it is a bit sheltered, this meant I mostly had the wind behind me on my way back.

I then had to drop some things off at school and had some shopping to do.

BB and a friend appeared home.  They had bought their lunch in town – a Friday treat!  They played quite quietly until they decided on hide and seek.  Once I had had enough of them running around the house,  I suggested they watch a movie and provided popcorn –calm was soon restored.

BB came home from Scouts tonight having been awarded his Hobbies badge – much excitement!

Here’s a sunny scene down by the river this morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.