On Guard

Yesterday it was minus four degrees when we left for work, today it was fourteen degrees.  What is happening with the weather?

Another day, another hideous train journey.  I just didn’t believe they could squeeze any more people on, but they did.  I was squashed against a door, and was so glad that our journey isn’t very long, and I was very glad to get off the train in Edinburgh.  Not a great start to the day. 

Work was busy, and tomorrow will also be busy, but I did manage to slip out at lunchtime to get a couple of things.

I picked up an unhappy BB from badminton tonight, as he hadn’t won all his matches.  It then felt like I spent ages nagging him to do his cello practice.  Roll on the holidays! 

I spotted this soldier at lunchtime, guarding a local hotel.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.