Coat of Arms

After getting home late last night, I did find myself making top hats in the run up to midnight!  I then got up early and baked some cakes for the school Christmas Fair, hung out a load of washing in the dark (as it was so mild and breezy), and sorted out a few other things.  Then it was time to get BB up and out to school.  I walked down the road with him, then raced back up the hill to finish decorating my cakes.  Before I knew it I was back down to school with the cakes, a couple of bottles of wine for Christmas hampers and a giant roll of cellophane (also for the hampers), which was all much heavier than I had bargained for. By the time I got to school I was very hot and worn out, and it was only 9.30am!!

I spent most of the time at the Fair sorting out some PTA stuff, before retreating to a local café with a couple of friends for sustenance and a chance to become human again!

BB had football this afternoon.  While the boys were training, my friend S and I went for a walk and a catch up, which was good as I haven’t seen her for a few weeks.

It has just been me and BB tonight, as TT is stuck in a hostelry somewhere in Edinburgh!  I was planning to bake again tonight, but I just didn’t  have the motivation.

This is the coat of arms on our local Post Office building.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.