Surprise!!

Before I went to bed last night I checked the weather report so I’d know whether to put the cover on my windscreen so I wouldn’t have to scrape the ice this morning. The report said the temperature would be going up in the night and there would be rain most of the night.

So I was surprised to see SNOW when I woke up early this morning! It was coming down pretty heavily and kept up for much of the day. I stayed home all day and enjoyed it from the comfort (and safety) of my warm and cosy home! I was tempted to go for a walk and get some better pictures around the village, but to be honest, with my dodgy knee the last thing I needed was the risk of another fall! I’ve turned into an old lady!!

I did venture across the road to briefly visit the neighbours (and to see their snowman!) and that felt dangerous enough! I caught up on some reading, made a big pot of soup and watched this weekend’s cross-country skiing from Davos in Switzerland. A perfect and relaxing Sunday! It’s been great to see all the snow pictures popping up on Blipfoto today! I’m just hoping that this doesn’t turn to treacherous ice tomorrow! Tomorrow I MUST get out to do some important Christmas shopping and errands!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.