White Water

 The Boss is not about to let me drink that and has my lead firmly in hand for this water stop. Actually it was a lunch stop but the nice lady sitting next to us detected my poor attempt to steal hers 10 nano seconds before The Boss did too. 

Walking with the “B” team today who’s membership is increasing as more adventurous folk join the “A” team causing an alphabetic migration.  Hey that’s a new term for me.  

This is the Hawea River and the white water bit is the White Water Rafting Park, built I think by the power company that controls the flow to it’s downstream (very downstream) generators. We were hoping for a lunchtime show but no one was there today. The flow was only moderate it's amazing if they are really spilling.


 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.