Grey Lynn Park cycle track

Another Monday; another long walk. Even hotter this week than last. The pohutukawa have promised us a long hot summer. And it feels that way already.

I wanted a walk, despite being tired from my exertions yesterday, plus picking J up from the airport at 1030 pm. I hadn't raised a camera all day. And I wanted some of the bread that only seems to be sold in Farro Fresh across near Coxs Bay Park. It made sense to combine my needs into one activity.

On the way through Grey Lynn park I saw what to me is a new addition; it is probably almost a year since I was last in this part of the park. As I went through to get to Farro's, the track was deserted; when I got this photo. On the way back there were more than a dozen cyclists of all ages lining up to take their turn. I considered an action shot and decided it could be seen as intrusive if I (as a stranger to them all) photographed one or more in action without talking first with them. And I didn't feel like doing that tinight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.