The Fair City ...

... of Perth.

I must have done the train journey between Stirling and Dundee hundreds of times. Yet it always pleases me. It’s just such an attractive stretch of line. Underrated in my view.

I’ve been working in Dundee this morning and on my way there I took a photograph as we left Perth. This would have been about 08:40. The line crosses the Tay as it leaves the station. You can see the Perth rush hour on the road beside the river.

I’ve included an extra which was taken earlier, before the train reached Perth. Not so clear but I’ve put it in to show that, although the temperature was minus 7 again last night (and possibly even less here in rural Perthshire), we don’t have much snow. I believe things are a lot more ‘exciting’ further north and further south but here it is just very cold, very bright, very sunny and just lovely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.