Sunset

Sorry about the unimaginative title.....

Please look large - it is sooooo much better!!!

A fairly standard Monday - except that it was bitterly cold! I really enjoyed catching up with my Monday friends over coffee, especially as I've missed the past two Mondays. I stopped briefly on the way home for a few very 'mono' kind of shots of trees, clouds and a brave sun trying to break through - I didn't hold out much hope.....

How wrong I was! Towards the end of the afternoon, there were lovely long shafts of golden sunlight flooding the landscape, so, of course, I had to make a little detour on the way to the supermarket to take a few more photos..... Very satisfying - until I cracked my forehead on the corner of the car door, that is :( It's surprising how much blood comes from what is little more than a 1 cm scratch. No serious harm done - it's a good job I have a long fringe!

Many thanks for all the great comments and stars for yesterday's somewhat lazy blip and for the hearts, too, for the two previous days!


Off to camera club now - have a great evening!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.