Flap those wings

The bird activity has been phenomenal again today!  I had to keep stopping what I was doing (Cleaning oven shelves - I know how to have a good time) to grab the camera in an attempt to get the robin as he was trying to get to the fat balls.  He would sit on the seed feeder for a time, looking up longingly at the fat balls and then he would launch himself and he would be there briefly and then fall away.  I got some really interesting shots that I love!  I never knew a robin's bum could be so fascinating but I did struggle with getting the shutter speed right and the ISO and the aperture, all handheld with manual focus. So experts, what settings would you have used?  I so enjoyed myself! Any advice will be much appreciated.

My sister moves house on Thursday so we have been helping her pack up things.  She is by herself, one son works very hard all over the country but has managed to get Friday off to help in the unpacking.  The other son is not available to help.  So that leaves us.  She said she would be OK.  Good job we went though.  Bubble wrap rules!

District Nurse arrived this morning to do the injection for Mom thank goodness.  I am going to go round early one morning to watch so that I can be more confident if it happens again.  The Carer who is coming to get Mom up in the morning starts tomorrow.  I have tried to prepare Mom as much as possible for this.

Still lots of snow and plumetting temperatures.  They are talking about -14C in our area tonight.

A very big thank you to all of you who have sent yesterday's robin up onto page 2 of the populars.  Much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.