Plus ça change...

By SooB

Soup

Cold day, and unremittingly wet.

An early start after another night of too many podcasts in an icy cold bed. Into the school office to see my colleague, and her cute two-year-old. I can't understand why my colleague doesn't take in any toys to distract her. Still, I have fun playing with her, so perhaps that was the plan!

Later, a mix of work, present buying and trying to stay warm.  Then Shepherds' Pie, with discussion of the eleven registers of drama (TallGirl has a new French teacher who she is very impressed with).

And through it all much despair about Brexit, and the perception of it.  I know when I look back at this I will want to know what in particular made me despair lately - but I really can't face it. I may give up UK news for a while.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.