Plus ça change...

By SooB

Layers

I'm not a tidy desk person.

Jobs tend to stack up one on top of another like a sort of diary of my day.  So here's today:

Admin on meetings
A contract to comment on
A letter to write (by hand!)
TallGirl's report to discuss
Planning for a woodworking project

Unseen are the other contracts that were too urgent to make it to the printer and some interesting potential work that may be coming my way - but will require a lot of research on something that used to be my thing, but slipped away.  There was also some lightbulb management.  Which is a bigger job than you might expect (especially since I broke one - gah).

And a pointless trip out to pay my local taxes (office closed, despite the website saying it was open on Tuesdays), and find someone to repair my standard lamps after the bunny nibbling damage (neither of the repair shops do lamps, so I have resorted to the internet).  I might as well just have stayed at home in the warm.  It's cold again, though I'm wondering if I prefer that to the relentless rain of the past few days.

Also, this morning a trip to the airport with Mr B who took the standard 1h45 to get to Stansted and then about 4h30 to get from there to London.  I guess there's some weather?  My folks, in the wilds of Northumberland, have bizarrely had no snow at all.  CarbBoy thinks that means they are sure to have snow while we are there.  Which would be lovely.  Providing the first flakes fall as we park the car, and the roads are cleared an hour before we leave.  I wonder if that could be arranged?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.