Plus ça change...

By SooB

Boy/rabbit love

(Not in a weird way)

Today I suddenly spotted the date. And realised I have only bought three Christmas presents. One of which I cancelled today. So the first several hours of the day were spent in not-achieving-much-panic-mode. But by 10am I was mostly back in ticking things off mode.

So, we are fully lightbulbed, a new lamp has been purchased and assembled, several work fires have been doused, CheeseLady had the benefit of my rambling input on the key players in the English legal system, CarbBoy's coat has been found, I've managed a constructive (saved me 180 euros) chat with our local government finance person (who I think despises daft regulations more than I do) and in the small gaps left in the day, some Christmas stuff has advanced. I hear my personal ghosts of Christmas past echoing through the years: "Next year I'm going to buy all my presents in November."

In other news, finally a whoop of joy on seeing the Guardian headline (for when I need to remember why, an extreme Republican accused of interest in young girls failed to win the Senate race in Alabama). (Is this the first Senate race that's been much reported in the U.K.? Feels like it.) And tonight's defeat for the Tories over Brexit? Forgive me if I can't get too excited over that. (Yes, I know, I'm supposed to be on a news blackout...)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.