Tadcaster Bridge

I popped to Tadcaster this morning for a few bits from the supermarket and stopped to photograph the bridge over the River Wharfe. This is taken from the south side - which is not the side that partially collapsed on Boxing day two years ago. It is a three shot HDR. I wanted to photograph the other side but access is restricted at the moment as they are doing some flood prevention improvements on the west bank.

The new oven arrived late afternoon and it took me a couple of hours to install it - the electrical connection was extremely difficult to get at and I had to bend double inside the oven housing to see what I was doing!

Then I had to heat it to max temperature for an hour to burn off the 'new oven' smell. This meant I didn't get my tea until 8:30 pm as I needed the oven to cook it.

I need to trim one of the infill panels on the oven housing as the new oven is about a centimetre taller than the old one. This will need to be a daylight exercise (and maybe a bit warmer too).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.