CJMackay

By CJMackay

Pink Butterfly

I woke up that day thinking "Today isn't going to go well." I don't know why but I had a gut feeling something just wasn't right. So obviously I was in a weird, quiet mood. Turns out I was wrong, that day was a beautiful day, I saw someone I cared about and had a great laugh. Then on the way back to her house, this pink butterfly was just sat on her doorstep, she almost stud on it.

I have never seen a butterfly that color in the UK before, so naturally as a photographer, the nearest camera to me was my phone, whipped it out and started snapping away as much as I could. It was weird, it never once tried to fly away for at least 30 minutes, I kept checking to see if it had gone but just stayed on the grass as it wondered about. It was a good day. I didn't take this photo yesturday, I just wanted to really share my photo as I love it and thought everyone else should have the chance to love it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.