creative lenna

By creativelenna

Mabel's Secret Garden

I met my artist friend Paula today at the Ringling Museum. It was such a beautiful day we ended up walking the grounds and never went inside to view the art. Instead, we got a good dose of color, patterns and design by visiting the gardens. We spent some time in the rose garden, enjoying the variety of colors and blooms . . . and scents! It is laid out like a Labyrinth and we enjoyed, snapping many photos and talking as we walked. We admired the many statues too. More photos here.

Then we walked to Mable Ringling's Secret Garden, next to the Ca' d' Zan mansion. We saw so many interesting plants & flowers there. My blip today is one of those interesting flowers. I do not know the name of it and there was no sign below it, but I loved the way it was unfolding in the sunshine. We had such a delightful time there! Thank you, Paula.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.