Lavender

Not my lavender but it's good to see what thrives around here.

Late last night I cleaned out the infected bite on Benedict's head. He did very well and frequent treats kept him from getting too tetchy. It wasn't pleasant for either of us but it's made a difference. I think animals do know when we're helping them.

Probably that and a few other things at present contributed to me feeling completely wasted after work. I lay down for a quick nap and 1.5 hours later woke up.

It wasn't a day for full on exercise and instead I've caught up on some things including photos for Dad.

It's a pleasant change to have a cooler day and night. We've had very little rain today but tomorrow looks more promising.

Low humidity and high temperatures yesterday prompted the council to issue a warning not to mow lawns at all yesterday. The risk of a spark and fire was too great. On Sunday afternoon I noted my humidity gauge dropped to 35%. That's blimmin' low.

Despite my extended Nana-nap I'm ready for bed.

Today's gratitude: For my lovely brother-in-law. Nick is a wonderful man.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.