Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

Winter Trees

Sarah and I went across to The Christmas Adventure at Wetherby - an annual tradition - we got stuck in the maze as usual and wandered around the Enchanted Wood spotting new additions. Whilst she was oohing and aahing at the displays I was taking photos of the trees (see extras). We recreated this Blip from 2013, and I am counting my blessings at having such a wonderful daughter to go on adventures with.

Hot chocolate and marshmallows followed and now we are back at home contemplating whether we have done enough Christmas activities yet this year....

Meanwhile we have a lodger  - a mouse, spotted by David this morning. He left me a note for when I woke up to say there's a mouse in the lounge - without my glasses on my heart sank as I was expecting it to say that the hot water or heating weren't working again. It says something when you are relieved that it's just vermin.... A humane mousetrap is on order, let's hope he doesn't have his whole family in residence. 

Thank you for the kind comments, star and hearts on my snowy Blip yesterday xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.