Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

Snow - ish

Compared to the rest of you Blippers we have escaped lightly from the snow - but there is enough to instigate the Buckstones protocol, whereby it is necessary to grab a camera (preferably not a dropped one...) and drive to the high moor above Huddersfield. I really wanted to clamber down the rocks but that's a treacherous enough activity without ice and snow so I resisted. 

I couldn't decide between 2 shots so the other is in extras. 

It sounds as if my last minute change of plan to go to York instead of Lincoln was a good one as they cancelled the Christmas market yesterday despite no snow actually arriving. I do feel sorry for the stallholders and visitors - but the organisers are in a no win situation I guess. 

Hope you're staying warm if you have snow, and that your plans have not been affected too badly. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.