Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

1500

This one feels less fraudulent than the 4 year anniversary; celebrating multiples of 365 makes me feel guilty because of all the gaps!

I fulfilled a promise to Sarah, made when Brussels failed to deliver any carousels, and good old Leeds made up for it with 2 spins round, a  chocolate crepe and an unlimited browse in Waterstones. 

Afterwards we bought some last presents and had a very pleasant coffee and cake in the Corn Exchange. Always reliable for a Blip. There is a nod to the 1500 in there somewhere for the eagle eyed. 

I am so grateful for everyone who takes the time to comment or leave stars &  hearts, because I am rubbish at reciprocating. As I have been for the last 5 years, I am hopeful of more free time in the New Year.... Maybe this will actually be the year!

Karen xxxx


PS One year ago today we had snow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.