Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

The man in red...

Feeling quite a lot better today - thank you all for your kind wishes - they worked a treat! I am even happy with my decision not to go to Sweden. 
Spent the day catching up on work and email and I'm now fully up to date with all my tasks, which is a great place to be considering I still have a whole week before I break up for Christmas :)  I feel an easy time is deserved at this time of year, especially as I am missing the Christmas party ;)

My blip today is of the big man himself. This brought back memories of my childhood. We always used to go out and follow the float down the road at Christmas time singing Christmas carols - it was normally from the local junior chamber of commerce who were fundraising. We loved it. I've not seen a float like this for many many years - in fact this is the first time since we moved back north in 2002!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.