festive post

This morning I almost finished writing my Christmas cards (the rest will have to wait until next week). I've enjoyed writing a few cards at a time, mostly to people I hardly ever see in person. Some of them I've not seen since we left Aberdeenshire over 20 years ago (and we only lived there for two years), but these are my most faithful correspondents. In that time, they have gone from parents of young children to retired people and in some cases, grandparents. I really look forward to receiving from them the yearly news, good and bad, of what has happened since last Christmas.

Now Sarah and I are on the (delayed) 16.49 train to London. I've finished my book ("The Diet Myth" by Tim Spector - highly recommended) and now I've done my Blip so I might just sit back and relax. Have a good evening, everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.