Interdental Brushes

Not exactly festive - but Christmas without dental problems sounds just fine to me :-)

Thanks to everyone who asked about my visit to the dentist yesterday, thankfully it went quite well. I had a rear molar extracted some years back which put additional workload on the one in front of where it was, so it is prone to collecting food debris.  Normally I can get rid of that with floss but I must have missed a small piece as some inflammation was becoming apparent.  The dentist took an x-ray which confirms the teeth are ok ... and might also do well as an advert for his root canal handiwork.  He cleaned the space up with one of the pink inter-dental brushes at the top of the image - I find these bend too easily when I try to use them and must have bought several alternatives over the past few years, hence today's blip.  

Very glad I went to see him before it became more serious,  a week or so of inter-dental footering should see it off, and I have a check up arranged for early January.

Alternatively - I sometimes think I am a gift to anyone who markets dental hygiene products!

Off to work soon so time to put the fan heater in the car and clear off the windows.  Hopefully catch up with comments and your journals tomorrow.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.