Winter Walton (widwed121218)

I have chosen Walton Hall today for my wide Wednesday entry on the theme of old.

There has been a hall of sorts here for a long time. The cellars of the existing building can be traced back to the time of Elizabeth 1st, although, what can be seen above ground today, is largely the result of a Victorian era rebuild in the Gothic revival style.   It is now a weekend spa/wedding and weekday conference venue.  Quite good too by all accounts.

Looks better large on black ... even though I have managed to clip the end branches of the right hand tree!

Tonight is our camera club social/fun competition evening ... hope everyone remembers to bring their competition prints & favourite images from 2018!

Edit ... this assumes I can shepherd the aging club laptop into some sort of functionality, Windows update being so keen to improve my experience, it won't actually let me do anything .....

Thanks to BobsBlips for hosting Wide Wednesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.