Temperance!

A mixed day for me ... I decided to give Gill's car a long overdue clean this morning ... it only took me from 09:30 to 13:45!   Then off to Leamington with the intention of me wandering through Jephson Gardens for a blip while Gill had her hair cut.  Not a bad idea until I realised I had left my mobile & wallet at home ... so we arranged to meet in a cafe run by a friend of ours and Gill left me with some cash.  There were a few blip opportunities in the park, which would have been good had I checked the battery in my camera before leaving, or collected a spare :-) 

In the cafe, things improved!  Garry does excellent coffee and he and his business partner are aiming to develop the cafe into an arts venue, so the basement walls are used to display art works and they run small scale music events there.  There was a steady stream of customers while I waited for Gill and chatted to Garry, so I think they might be onto a winner.   As we are aiming to organise an exhibition for the camera club, I asked about how the gallery space is organised and it could be a possibility for us in late Spring :-)   While Gill and Garry discussed choir things (he is their musical director) I collected a spare battery from the car, took my life in my hands, and crossed the road for a blip!

The Temperance Cafe/bar is in Leamington's old town, not far from the railway station - and I recommend it for anyone who appreciates an independent cafe. Real coffee, good nibbles, proper tea (Gill says) decent music, and you can see whatever display is up in the gallery space too!

At home, one of the moving storage racks in the kitchen had jammed so we had fun retrieving what we needed to make dinner - oh joy!

Thanks to everyone who has visited my journal recently and left comments and awards - all much appreciated - even if I don't leave a reply.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.