Almost midwinter

In just a week the Northern Hemisphere will be at mid winter when the daylight hours are as short as they will be.  There was some beautiful low angle sunlight about this morning so I went over to Charlecote Park to see where the deer were.  Conveniently close to the entrance,  but mostly occupied with eating, so relatively few reasonable photo opportunities, of which I think this one is the best. 

One of the volunteers told me a kingfisher had been seen close to the old estate bridge and while I waited, another photographer said there was a flock of Redwings close to the current road bridge.  I missed the Kingfisher,  saw the redwings and what I'm 90% sure was a tree creeper along with a variety of other wildlife - although none of it in a good position for a blip.

So I'll stick with this one of a stag - suspect he knows he looks good with those antlers!

We should be on the edge of the cold weather tomorrow, so perhaps a few opportunities for wildlife in the garden. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.