Same view, decades later

Yesterday's scanned image was my most popular blip!  Thanks to everyone who viewed it and commented.

Today I have time off in daylight so I have been looking for a viewpoint onto the buildings as they are today.  The bank is now the pharmacy, where Gill works, and what was the garage, converted to houses. The white building in the distance was a care home but it has now closed and will be redeveloped into flats.  The road itself is much busier and parking is often said to be a problem.  

Going by the shadows, the old images were all made around midday. The front door of the pharmacy faces South so I'm assuming I'll need to go mid-afternoon to get some reasonable sunlight on  the fronts of the buildings

Other views here on Flikr

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.