Lizellens Lot

By lizellen

Hurry up! I'm thirsty.

I came home from visiting a friend to find plumbers wandering around my back yard making "these trees will have to go" noises. They felt that my trees are blocking the drains of a neighbour who had been having  drainage problems . I will be upset if that is so, as I love the trees and they give me privacy and protect my vegetable garden.

On the way back inside I noticed the tuis sugar water jar was empty so went out to refill it. As I neared the tree, a tui  landed on the rim of the jar, only an arms length away and gave me the hurry up eye. The camera was still around my neck so managed to capture the bird (with no thought of the settings). Even when I started to fill the jar, the tui just moved down to the tray and as soon as I finished it was back up again, on the jars rim drinking.

They are getting very tame.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.