Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Cley Windmill

Today we did the Blakeney - Cley circular salt marsh walk that I did a couple of days ago, but this time in an anti-clockwise direction so that the stretch up and down a hill was at the beginning of the walk; I found last time that doing it at the end meant I was red hot by the time I got back to the car! Cold, but not so cold as a couple of days ago and the wind was coming from the south off the land rather than the north from the sea. I wasn't sure if it was going to rain so didn't take the camera so this is just a phone shot of the windmill at Cley across a large reed bed.

Thanks for all the comments and stars over the last few days and apologies for not commenting or responding; there doesn't seem to be much spare time here this week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.