Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Clifford's Tower

After a good night's sleep in the hotel and a hearty breakfast (a breakfast buffet; I'm often tempted just to bring a chair up to the buffet table and stay there) we had a good wander round York. Our train home wasn't until 4pm so we had plenty of time for shopping, sightseeing, a walk around the City walls and a nice lunch (yes, even after that breakfast). We went up to the Castle Museum but it's not very long since we last went round so we didn't think it was worth £10 each to go round again, even to see their Victorian Christmas display. Clifford's Tower is opposite the museum and was looking rather good in the December sunshine.

It's been a good few days; a great reunion with my old friends yesterday and a good break from the house while the decorators are at work. And I didn't leave my camera on the train on the way home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.