witchpics

By witchcreations

Neither a borrower nor a lender be...

Which is worse?  having to borrow money from your 4 year old in the first place, or getting caught in the act? 

Sometimes my girl is a bit of a giddy daydreamer,  but other times she is as sharp as a pin... Yesterday when she came home from nursery, she walked into the kitchen and said... 'my money's gone!'  referring to her £10 Christmas money in her piggy bank... So I had to come clean... 

I'm sorry sweetie... I borrowed it... 
Why?
Because I needed some cash and didn't have chance to go to the bank, but I'm going in the morning and I promise to give it back then... 
You shouldn't have taken it
No you're right, I should have asked you if I could borrow it.
Why didn't you ask?
Because you were at nursery and I didn't have chance to ask you.
But it's mine, for buying ice-cream and things... 
You're absolutely right, I'm very sorry...
You should have asked me first
You're right.... do you forgive me?
Oookaaay...


So as promised here I am repaying my debts today... All is friendly again between us... but I'll be a lot more cautious about raiding her stash next time... although I'm glad to see she's properly aware of her finances already... just dreading the day she starts charging me interest... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.