If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Emergency Blip

Not a good day.  Firstly it was wet you could almost say wet,wet wet.  Secondly the main job we had set ourselves, cleaning the carpets at the lodge went awry.

We hired the machine no problem.  I got it set up and started no problem.  Then the wheel came off, literally!  I assumed it had 3 wheel two at the back and one at the front - wrong!  When I was trying to fit the wheel back I found it should have had 2 at the front one was already missing.

I persevered but handling was difficult and when it was discovered it was dribbling liquid I called it a day and gave up.  We took it back to the hire depot where they were apologetic and didn't charge us.  Perhaps it was because the ex pupil didn't want to upset me having done so often when at school!

So the blip is one I took of  a little man we have as a decoration siting on the book case at the lodge.  Before anyone suggests it (he knows who he is) it is not repeat not a selfie.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.