If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Male Blackbird

Another garden bird I am afraid.   Busy day I began by potting up the Christmas tree.  Not as easy as it sounds, it had been in the same 10 inch pot for a few years and the rootball was pushing the pot (plastic) out of shape.  Instead of simply knocking the pot off as is usual I had to hack it to pieces with a knife.  Then the root ball needed thawed before I could actually tease any roots free and begin re-potting.

The afternoon was taken up mainly by getting out the decorations and getting the tree inside.  The Clickychick began putting up the decorations, that is a job well beyond my pay grade.

Again I was reduced to garden bird shots, I missed the male Bullfinch (a rare visitor to the garden, I missed the Sparrowhawk, similar for the Goldcrest.  I did manage to get shots of the Long Tailed Tits but in the end preferred the Blackbird.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.