If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

A Mill

A desperation blip I am afraid.

We spent the afternoon with Brian and thankfully arrangements for Friday's funeral are finally coming together.  Some of the processes of officialdom concerning death have left me totally shaken and not a little upset.

Anyway enough of that and more of the blip.  This is a pencil drawing which my brother has had on his wall for probably in the region of 30 years.  So long it seems to have always been there.  It was given to him by an old lady because he liked it so much.

If you look in the bottom right corner you will see it was drawn in 1876.  I am amazed that after 140 years the pencil hasn't faded of the paper discoloured.  It is in my opinion an incredibly skillful piece of work well deserving of its place on the wall.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.