A Writer's Life

By Awriterslife

Shake it baby!

So, I took a few minutes to admire the scenery: leaves on the ground, red and yellows in the trees, quietness of the night, softness of the wind. This tiny thing in the night air, that allows you to feel the approach of winter, almost as if it was already smelling like snow.

Then I came up the stairs, and opened the door. Lea was coming towards me, and suddenly, this huge sound. Lea scappered away. I thought that maybe my neighbor's washing machine had exploded or something. Did a quick survey of the appartment, nothing wrong. So settled for the night. And learned that it had been a small earthquake, 4,5, nothing too dangerous. Talking with my coworkers the next afternoon, I saw that, like me, they mostly had thought of anything but a earthquake: a truck smashing in the building, neighbors going crazy.

Fun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.