A Writer's Life

By Awriterslife

Ah, home...

I had a few errands to run before going to work: applestore to fix my phone, university to deliver something for a friend. Last time I came to my university, it was empty: the students where still on strike (or in lock-out, to be more precise, because of the special law), there were more security guards than anyone else patrolling the hallways, and the people who work everyday at the university were hidding in their offices.

Today, the new term having started just a few days ago, it was full and vibrant, with students waiting to buy books and papers, and people just having lunch, waiting for their next class, etc. It is so much better!!!

I miss it. I miss the beginning of terms, when you don't know your students, they don't know you, and you tentatively set up the pace for the whole semester. I miss new books, new notebooks, their odour, the effervescent nature of a university.

(I backblipped for yesterday. Discover the joys of earthquakes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.