Nellie Travels

By Padstowbabe

Pleasant pheasant!

I apologise for yet another "fowl" blip but it had to be done!!

Today was a "fowl"day.....torrential rain which threatens to burst the riverbanks. I took photos of the water, calves sheltering under the trees and this little pheasant.

He really wanted to be a blip! He strutted up and down in front of me almost posing. I think he was under the impression that I was a lady pheasant and was out to impress!! Can I say at this juncture that I look nothing like a pheasant....just so you know!! Anyway I digress....he braved the rain to stay by my side and I got quite attached to him! You can see the drops of rain on his feathers.

This is for him!

I hope this rain stops soon. Maybe a calf blip tomorrow

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.