Nothing happens here...

By StuartDB

Collections. One of a series...

Did a bit of Spring cleaning in one of my collections today.  I've been eating in Chinese restaurants since 1964  and I've picked up their business cards wherever they've been available.  I had 4 volumes of them but when I was at work one of our artists borrowed one for references and it went 'missing'.  Hmmm.  The moral is, don't lend out anything you wouldn't care if it was never returned.

Anyway, I've been tidying up the 400 or so I have left and been encapsulating some of the uncatalogued ones in plastic heat wrap sleeves.  Been having a laugh at some of the comments I've written on the back...

Fu To, Dumbarton.  Must go back, excellent Singapore Noodles.  That was in 1981!  Never did.

Royal Garden, Berwick on Tweed.  1992.  Best Chinese curry in the world!

Lucky Star, Dumfries 1987.  Never go back!!!

Perth Chinese Restaurant 1968.  Wonderful food.  Recommend the Beef and Black Beans. 

China Restaurant, Oban 1976.  Not the tastiest food I've eaten.  Chop Suey style.

New Full Moon, Inverness 1967.  Wonderful Chicken Fried Rice.

Most of them have probably long gone. Some of them deserve to be!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.