Under the Weather

It's just as well I didn't go to the Blipmeet yesterday as I have been slowly developing a cough, a  bit of a headache and generally feeling a bit coldy and not good. I wouldn't have wanted them to get it. In the middle of the night about 7 am, I got up to get some paracetamol and felt a bit lightheaded and faint, I went back to bed to lie down and in the pitch dark fell slightly short of the bed! Long story short I've now got a bruised cheek and a bumped head!
I spent a lazy afternoon watching a few episodes of Gino D'Acampo's Italian coastal escape, the beautiful scenery the beautiful food and the rather gorgeous Mr D'Acampo have been most restorative. 
Thought I'd  grab a photo of this poinsettia before I manage to kill it off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.