Secret Santa

Today was our art group Christmas meal. Getting to the venue from the car park was tricky as the walkway was sheet ice so I was glad when I'd crossed it and was still in one piece!

We were put in a dark room on our own with no Christmas decorations, crackers or anything remotely festive. The meal was adequate but a Christmas dinner with three sprouts, one floret of broccoli and half a dozen small pieces of carrot was a disappointment for a veggie lover!

The blip is of the cast iron candlestick that I received as my Secret Santa gift. Sadly it's not my taste and in a small house there I don't have room room for anything that I don't want or need. I'm sure that the charity shop will be glad of it and hopefully it will find an appreciative home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.